Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Debra Hensley

State Farm® Insurance Agent Debra Hensley

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (217 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Astro Khalid

November 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"The best customer service I’ve ever had. Thanks Page. Highly recommended this State Farm team!"

Karlene Woods

November 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Awesome experience getting car insurance with Mark Wright. He was patient and made sure I had the proper coverage for my new vehicle. Car, rental, and life insurance can be handled all at once!"

jean balan

September 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was insured with Geico for 13 years, but my insurance kept going up. I spoke with Mark about the possibility of switching to State Farm, and he made it happen. Mark went above and beyond to help me make that transition. Now I pay less for way more coverage. Also a big thank you to the entire staff. Friendly and super helpful!"

Katie Ballard

September 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mark Wright, part of this State Farm was incredibly helpful, friendly, and very thorough on explaining everything I needed to do to switch! Overall, he made the experience and transition as smooth as possible. I highly recommend going to Mark for all insurance needs!"

Ivan K “Dr. Sports” Rice

September 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Nice people to work with!"

FluffyY

August 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kelly is awesome ..blonde chic... Paige is very sweet and knowledgeable also....."

Sajjid Budhwani

July 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service - very prompt and timely, always!"

12Hatcher23

July 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was on youtube watching an old basketball game between the Los Angeles Lakers and Philadelphia 76ers, that was played on May 16, 1980. A State Farm commercial came on during a commercial break that featured Ms Hensley. I was just curious to see if she was still in business. Reading Ms Hensley’s reviews, I am not surprised she still business, you have to be the best, making people happy for very long time. I wish you well and more blessing. I am very impressed."

Kakie Urch

June 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Heading down to finish my registration after quick document send from Rachel. Debra Hensley insures my house, my car and has helped my other family members with home, car and boat coverage. Thank you, Debra!"

Morgan Searl

June 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Above and beyond customer service! Mark was very helpful getting my insurance switched over from Illinois to Kentucky. Everyone else in the office was so welcoming and nice. I can see why they have so many 5 star reviews!"
Profile photo of Chris Barnes

Chris Barnes

June 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Debra Hensley and squad at State Farm 1513 Nicholasville Rd, Lex. KY I wanted to take the time to offer my thoughts on this agency. I have been a customer with this fine branch since October of 2019. I needed time to reflect over the last couple of years before I could offer what I hope will be of value in the testimony, mostly for future customers that are needing evidence of a good company to do business with. I am honored to be of service here. During lean times, you learn what true value really is. Especially the value of time. During the last few years of cycling, I would pass by Debra Hensley's State Farm office, and noticed she would have what I would call a beverage and snack cart out at the end of the driveway. She stocked this cart with water and gatorade, and several snacks to choose from. I always thought how awesome this person must be, to place this out every spring/summer that I noticed, for passers by. On especially hot days, and biking around most of the time, I always thought it a real treat to stop by Debra's snack trolley and grab a cold bottle of gatorade or water, and pick up one of the nice healthy snacks on my way home. Definitely a very generous spirit I thought. I had in mind to reach out to Debra's office and discuss what service they might have to offer. Before I contacted Debra's office, I reached out to my previous insurance company (there was a tiny reptile involved ;) and they offered me the same rate I had before, which didn't bode well, as I figured my age might have gotten me consideration for a lower rate. I also contacted another insurance company (a large former basketball player who is also into a pizza company and an itch powder company ;) tried to impress upon me twice the amount my old insurance company offered. Definitely the opposite of what their commercials claim. And the opposite of a regressive insurance company was hardly impressive as well. So with those three players off the table, I thought, why not call Debra Hensley at State Farm, and see what they were all about. I certainly wanted to find the most value and only wanted to spend my resources on a company worth their salt, with integrity and for my needed expense to count. Biking past Debra's office regularly, and finding that snack cart was what impressed me early on, sans vehicle. I remember emailing her just to say thank you for such a kind gesture to folks on foot or cycling by her office. Debra did in fact reply to the email. If memory serves, she never even asked me to think of her whenever I would get into a vehicle again. She was just grateful I had reached out to say I was appreciating her generous spirit to folks going past her office. These kinds of things add up in my mind, as it concerns how I spend my resources. When I finally had the opportunity to work with Debra and her great crew, I was floored at what I was presented with, and I will say, it put my previous insurance company to shame. I understand that State Farm is the largest player on the field, and my own responsibility also plays into account, but add the touch of Debra and her team into the mix, and the best situation presented itself for my personal needs. Again, I was completely amazed at what I was offered and haven't looked back since. It is the personal touch that Debra and her team provide. I'm just a humble patron with a single policy, so I can only speak on my experience, but I would encourage anyone taking the time to review this, serious consideration. Debra, Megyn, Kelly, Page and all on this team, really seem to genuinely care about providing a valuable and quality service to this town. This team is a noble group. Debra Hensley and her great team are worthy. There is most certainly a cooperative spirit involved. The personal touches seem to keep coming still. Those little extras are great too. I am very grateful for you. Thank you also for the extra piece of mind. Sending good vibrations and well wishes for your continued success for you and yours. ~Christopher Russell Barnes CRB 1"

Stephen Wiggins

May 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great insurance agent!"

Karen Owsley

March 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Debra Hensley has been my insurance agent for many, many years. She handles my home and auto insurance. The office staff - Page, Rachel, Megan-are all super helpful and friendly. The rates are very competitive and Debra and her staff have given me helpful advice so that my rates stay low. I wouldn't go any where else for my insurance needs."

Marilyn Barnes

January 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Every time I speak to someone at Debra’s Hensley’s State Farm agency, they are extremely helpful and personable. My questions are answered immediately. I highly recommend them."

Jeffrey Zutaut

January 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Debra and her team are great to work with. They’re kind, smart, and quick. I usually work with Rachel, and she’s never failed to get something taken care of ASAP."

Macie White

January 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great agent! Her staff are the best in the business."

Karen Dean

December 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Thanks, to State Farm they have been a God send to me in town out of town an State! I've had some pretty unusual happenings with my vehicle. They have been there to help in every situation. They are always so kind and helpful. Now can my bill be lowered!! Haha Just kidding. They do have a sense of humor! Take care use State Farm!!"

Katie James Levesque

December 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Super friendly staff and very easy to work with. Highly recommended!"

Tamara Golden

December 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"They have always been easy to contact and work with. They are honest and work with your needs."

Brian Mischler

December 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"I’ve never had a bad experience with this office. Even when I have odd requests they take care of it without question. I highly recommend the office of Debra Hensley!"

M B

December 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great experience with Debra Hensley and all the helpful people working in her office!!"

Hannah LeGris

December 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"I want to start by saying that Page is amazing and incredibly responsive, thoughtful, and professional -- and that everyone on Debra's team has been exceptional to work with during some very challenging times with my home. I am impressed with Page's commitment to seeing things through to completion, the way in which she spends intentional time on a case, and her ability to connect clients to the right people. This has been a great agency and I am so glad to work with Page, Debra, and the entire team at Debra Hensley - State Farm."

Colton Hanks

October 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"These agents go above and beyond! I got into a wreck and they made the process so easy and worry free. The claims department was incredible, every question was answered quickly and intelligently and the whole thing was over in a breeze. Big shout out to Debra and her crew, and Rachael has been absolutely amazing for us. Thank you all 👍🏼 keep it up."

Luther King

August 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"Everyone at this office, have treated me kind and professionally. They always respond immediately to my phone calls, answer any questions that I have. And I would and have highly recommended this office and their services to everyone. I want to thank them personally. Luther king."

Lauren Wysocki

August 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"I am in the process of moving to another state and Debra Hensley's office made it extremely easy to transfer my services and get set up with a new agent across the country!"