Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Debra Hensley

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Debra Hensley

5 out of 5 (214 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Sajjid Budhwani

Sajjid Budhwani

July 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service - very prompt and timely, always!"
Profile photo of Kakie Urch

Kakie Urch

June 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Heading down to finish my registration after quick document send from Rachel. Debra Hensley insures my house, my car and has helped my other family members with home, car and boat coverage. Thank you, Debra!"
Profile photo of Morgan Searl

Morgan Searl

June 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Above and beyond customer service! Mark was very helpful getting my insurance switched over from Illinois to Kentucky. Everyone else in the office was so welcoming and nice. I can see why they have so many 5 star reviews!"
Profile photo of Chris Barnes

Chris Barnes

June 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Debra Hensley and squad at State Farm 1513 Nicholasville Rd, Lex. KY I wanted to take the time to offer my thoughts on this agency. I have been a customer with this fine branch since October of 2019. I needed time to reflect over the last couple of years before I could offer what I hope will be of value in the testimony, mostly for future customers that are needing evidence of a good company to do business with. I am honored to be of service here. During lean times, you learn what true value really is. Especially the value of time. During the last few years of cycling, I would pass by Debra Hensley's State Farm office, and noticed she would have what I would call a beverage and snack cart out at the end of the driveway. She stocked this cart with water and gatorade, and several snacks to choose from. I always thought how awesome this person must be, to place this out every spring/summer that I noticed, for passers by. On especially hot days, and biking around most of the time, I always thought it a real treat to stop by Debra's snack trolley and grab a cold bottle of gatorade or water, and pick up one of the nice healthy snacks on my way home. Definitely a very generous spirit I thought. I had in mind to reach out to Debra's office and discuss what service they might have to offer. Before I contacted Debra's office, I reached out to my previous insurance company (there was a tiny reptile involved ;) and they offered me the same rate I had before, which didn't bode well, as I figured my age might have gotten me consideration for a lower rate. I also contacted another insurance company (a large former basketball player who is also into a pizza company and an itch powder company ;) tried to impress upon me twice the amount my old insurance company offered. Definitely the opposite of what their commercials claim. And the opposite of a regressive insurance company was hardly impressive as well. So with those three players off the table, I thought, why not call Debra Hensley at State Farm, and see what they were all about. I certainly wanted to find the most value and only wanted to spend my resources on a company worth their salt, with integrity and for my needed expense to count. Biking past Debra's office regularly, and finding that snack cart was what impressed me early on, sans vehicle. I remember emailing her just to say thank you for such a kind gesture to folks on foot or cycling by her office. Debra did in fact reply to the email. If memory serves, she never even asked me to think of her whenever I would get into a vehicle again. She was just grateful I had reached out to say I was appreciating her generous spirit to folks going past her office. These kinds of things add up in my mind, as it concerns how I spend my resources. When I finally had the opportunity to work with Debra and her great crew, I was floored at what I was presented with, and I will say, it put my previous insurance company to shame. I understand that State Farm is the largest player on the field, and my own responsibility also plays into account, but add the touch of Debra and her team into the mix, and the best situation presented itself for my personal needs. Again, I was completely amazed at what I was offered and haven't looked back since. It is the personal touch that Debra and her team provide. I'm just a humble patron with a single policy, so I can only speak on my experience, but I would encourage anyone taking the time to review this, serious consideration. Debra, Megyn, Kelly, Page and all on this team, really seem to genuinely care about providing a valuable and quality service to this town. This team is a noble group. Debra Hensley and her great team are worthy. There is most certainly a cooperative spirit involved. The personal touches seem to keep coming still. Those little extras are great too. I am very grateful for you. Thank you also for the extra piece of mind. Sending good vibrations and well wishes for your continued success for you and yours. ~Christopher Russell Barnes CRB 1"
Profile photo of Stephen Wiggins

Stephen Wiggins

May 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great insurance agent!"
Profile photo of Karen Owsley

Karen Owsley

March 4, 2022

5  out of  5
Profile photo of Marilyn Barnes

Marilyn Barnes

January 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Every time I speak to someone at Debra’s Hensley’s State Farm agency, they are extremely helpful and personable. My questions are answered immediately. I highly recommend them."
Profile photo of Jeffrey Zutaut

Jeffrey Zutaut

January 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Debra and her team are great to work with. They’re kind, smart, and quick. I usually work with Rachel, and she’s never failed to get something taken care of ASAP."
Profile photo of Macie White

Macie White

January 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great agent! Her staff are the best in the business."
Profile photo of Karen Dean

Karen Dean

December 29, 2021

5  out of  5
Profile photo of Katie James Levesque

Katie James Levesque

December 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Super friendly staff and very easy to work with. Highly recommended!"
Profile photo of Tamara Golden

Tamara Golden

December 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"They have always been easy to contact and work with. They are honest and work with your needs."
Profile photo of Brian Mischler

Brian Mischler

December 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"I’ve never had a bad experience with this office. Even when I have odd requests they take care of it without question. I highly recommend the office of Debra Hensley!"
Profile photo of M B

M B

December 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great experience with Debra Hensley and all the helpful people working in her office!!"
Profile photo of Colton Hanks

Colton Hanks

October 21, 2021

5  out of  5
Profile photo of Luther King

Luther King

August 30, 2021

5  out of  5
Profile photo of Lauren Wysocki

Lauren Wysocki

August 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"I am in the process of moving to another state and Debra Hensley's office made it extremely easy to transfer my services and get set up with a new agent across the country!"
Profile photo of Rollin Loc

Rollin Loc

August 18, 2021

5  out of  5
Profile photo of Maria Towles

Maria Towles

July 19, 2021

5  out of  5
Profile photo of Michelle Campbell

Michelle Campbell

June 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"I love everyone in this office. Always so professional and kind! Highly recommend for all your insurance needs. Two THUMBS up!"
Profile photo of Elizabeth Weber

Elizabeth Weber

June 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Looking forward to working with this office going forward. Megan was wonderful, got us all set up on our vehicle (while we are out of town dealing with said vehicle). Quick, efficient and professional. Thank you so much!!!"
Profile photo of Sara Benedetti

Sara Benedetti

June 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"The staff are wonderful and always take the time to answer questions fully and clearly. Would highly recommend them!"